The Wayfarer's Creed

Would you just SHUT UP?

Posted on: 4 March 2007

I had to purge my shelves today of any books I had by the idiots that wrote this letter. They claim that the issue of global warming is dividing the Church and placing its focus on issues that aren’t of any real importance.  Frankly, I beg to differ.  These people are the ones that are the ones being divisive.  Because they are losing control of the masses they are crying foul.  Because American Christians are seeing the reality and not the fictitious world that these people present, they call anybody that disagrees with them earth-worshipers.

4 Responses to "Would you just SHUT UP?"

Oh, so true. I have not seen, nor heard about, this letter you link to before. Thanks for drawing my attention to it.

You might be interested in my post. At my old college, Richard Cizik, Vice President of the National Association of Evangelicals spoke, as did Sir John Houghton. This is all I know from the transcript description, as I was not at the service:

“Richard Cizik, Vice President of the National Association of Evangelicals in the USA, came to the 2002 conference in Oxford I mentioned earlier, at the invitation of (Sir) John Houghton, where he was – for the first time – impressed by the scientific evidence for Climate change and the need for the churches to embrace this issue Richard now reflects on the impact of that encounter on himself and his work with the American Churches.”

We had Richard Cizik at Houghton this past year as well, though I was being stupid and didn’t go hear him speak that day. Hmm, I wonder what it would take to get Sir John Houghton to Houghton College?

I was surprised when I looked at your Flickr photos and saw Houghton College—what a coincidence! It would be worth finding out what it would take to get Sir John to Houghton.

In your East Meets West trip, which countries did you visit? I enjoyed your photos from Croatia, as I have been there, but without my camera 😦

the trip, which was def. a wonderful experience, went through Hungary, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Serbia, and Italy, with a drive through Slovenia. On my way back home I spent a day in London. I look forward to when I can go back someday.

Leave a Reply

  • None

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

