The Wayfarer's Creed

one of the statistics

Posted on: 22 March 2007

Well, it seems like I am moving in the direction of becoming one among many college students who changes their major.  What is currently on the record is that I have majors in English and Writing, with a minor in Linguistics.  Last semester after taking Intro to Linguistics I decided that probably wasn’t for me, I just haven’t gotten around to removing that from my record.  I also plan on dropping my Writing major, however, and possibly making English a minor.

While I was looking at the classes being offered next semester, I was thinking there are no classes that I want to take.  Why is that?  Basically, I’ve become bored with what I’ve been doing.  I had no real reason for taking these classes other than I needed to do something.  So after a lot of talking, thinking and praying, I think I’ll be moving towards a Sociology major.  I’ll be taking several classes next semester, and probably declare within the first month depending on how things are going.  We’ll see. At this point I’m just living my life day by day, something that I’ve needed to learn how to do for so long.

Leave a Reply

    Archives

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

