The Wayfarer's Creed

Time to GoLoco!

Posted on: 15 May 2007

GoLoco is a new service that can help you find a carpool for the many trips you might need to take.  I’m signed up for it, unfortunately there’s nobody else in my area that is.  Maybe I can change that.

2 Responses to "Time to GoLoco!"

These new services that connect people locally are a great example of how the web can get us all thinking differently. Personally, I’ve been taking the bus more often (every day this week, I believe). You see a lot more of God’s people on the bus than you do in your car!

I would definitely use public transport if I had that option. When I went to London I just had fun riding around in the Tube. Quite the experience. Unfortunately I live in a rural area. While there is a small bus service it is so inconvenient nobody uses it. And they wonder why ridership isn’t higher?.

Leave a Reply

  • None

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

