The Wayfarer's Creed

A Non-Vacation

Posted on: 19 July 2007

So for a few different reasons, my voice has been silenced here recently.  There have been a few times when I have felt that there might be something I want to say, but then I don’t get around to it.  And then most of the time there just has not been anything there to say.  Hopefully this state does not continue.  Especially since this has been a good outlet for some things that I don’t normally talk about in certain circles.

So instead of spending time here, I have been working a lot, which just exhausts me most of the time.  I work in a very high stress environment, a Bob Evans Restaurant.  Which is obviously an odd place for me to work, and something that I have been trying to reconcile in my mind.  Basically its come down to I have no other choice, I need a job, and this is the one I have.  If only there were a veggie restaurant around.  I think that would be amazing.  Because I really do enjoy cooking, its just that cooking all that meat can get nauseating sometimes.

Leave a Reply

  • None

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

