The Wayfarer's Creed

Prayers for Bobby on Lifetime

Posted on: 24 January 2009

Look out for this movie, Prayers for Bobby, over the next few days on Lifetime.  It promises to be a very good one, at least I know that it’s a very well told story in book form, tragic and moving as it is.  For the queer community it gives a glimpse of hope that even most hardened individual can come around to acceptance, while for those closed to acceptance can see the very real consequences of rejecting the ones they love for something they can’t change.  Hopefully, I myself will be able to watch it.  They’re showing it tonight at 9pm and 11pm, then on Sunday at 8pm and then on Tuesday at 9pm.

1 Response to "Prayers for Bobby on Lifetime"

Having watched “Praying for Bobby Griffin”… A movie I’m glad I clicked to find… My heart was touched.

In my search to find a picture of the real Bobby; to put his face in my prayer, I found your website.

I wish others have an opportunity to find the wonderful belief that God loves us ALL, i.e., believers and non, black and white, straight and gay.

Feel pride in the meaningful work you do.

~Rick

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

